Life Updates

I have just finished the first draft of my History dissertation.  This, along with drama rehearsals, is the reason I’ve been rather quiet over the last week.  I’ll hopefully upload it alongside my English dissertation in August, once I have the results (my fear is always that the examiner will do that magical process they have to search for plagiarism, and accuse me of plagiarising myself if they find anything online).

Next week might also be rather dull for this blog.  I’ll be performing in the Shetland Country Drama Festival (a play called Audience by playwright Michael Frayn), while joining the actual audience for two other nights.  I will also hopefully sign up to do some work with Norwegian students visiting our islands in coming weeks in a ‘tall ship’ – being a kind of ambassador would be incredible – and participating in a video conference with a school in South Africa, organised through our history class.  I generally take my excitement for occasions such as these as proof that I could probably cope with working as a journalist.

Oh, and I also recently received an offer from Edinburgh University to study ‘English Literature and History’, which is the course I’ve really been after – although I won’t know for sure until I’ve visited the universities later this month.

Leave a Reply

