Exams

It’s awful how schooling and exams can completely sap motivation and time from activites we once enjoyed – like blogging, for instance.  This is just a reiteration that my blog might be quite quiet until mid February or so (but I’ll try to write the odd thing here and there!).

I used to write fiction a lot, before my first exams two years ago destroyed all time for writing and then, horrifyingly, ideas stopped coming to me.  I would write epic, sprawling 30,000+ word stories, and then my imagination just went dry.  I know it can come back, because my forays into writing since have shown that the more you write, the more your imagination offers gifts.  It’s just a matter of time.

But I suppose qualifications are useful too.

Leave a Reply

