Ice

As you can tell from my banner and from various blog posts I’ve made, I love living north.  I sometimes wish I lived farther north, in fact – then I would be spared my climate’s halfhearted attempt at providing us a Winter.  Over today and yesterday we’ve woken to see a coating of ice on the roads, so much so that there have been several incidents, ranging from cars off the road to a gritter and a bus full of children unable to make their journey.  Thankfully no one has been injured, as far as I’m aware.

It’s also freezing cold.  I could bear the cold if it came with beautiful, snow-swept scenery, but instead we’re left with this rather pathetic framework of slides.  If we’re gonna have a Winter, please either do it properly or not at all!

Leave a Reply

